Gary Cahill Furious Over ‘Foul’ In Build-up To Swansea Goal

gary-cahill

Chelsea defender Gary Cahill has claimed the action that led to the second goal from Swansea was a clear foul.

The Blues defender was left angry after Leroy Fer ran clear after dispossessing him to make the score 2-1 in their match against Swansea that eventually ended in a 2-2 draw.

But the England international insisted he was fouled by the opposing attacker in the build-up to the goal.

He said: ‘It’s a clear foul. I’m frustrated. Come on, seriously! You could be sat on the moon and see it is a clear foul. I took the touch away from him, he came through the back of me. It was clear as day and seeing it back has made me even more angry.

‘It’s all fun and games for the fans isn’t it but it’s the players who suffer. That kills me and kills my team. We have dropped two points which is massive in this league.

‘Look at my face! It’s incredible. I said to the referee there’s three of you that can see that. There were two fouls, and between the officials they have said that they couldn’t see it. For me that is incredible.’

Chelsea striker Diego Costa had to fight back with a bicycle kick to salvage a draw for the Blues against a rampaging Swansea side.

Leave a Reply

